About the blog

[EDIT] We’re looking to start up a secular, cultural, humanistic Jewish community here in Indianapolis. Read more–we’d love to meet you!

The title of the blog is relatively self-explanatory. But as a bit of filler, here’s a bit about me:

  1. If you look closely on the blog, you’ll find my name. But I am, for now, remaining basically anonymous, for reasons I’ll discuss from time to time.
  2. I have significant (as in, graduate degree-level) education in Jewish history and thought.
  3. I’m a licensed attorney, however, I AM NOT AND WILL NOT BE YOUR ATTORNEY. I am not soliciting business, as I do not practice law for clients. Don’t ask–I won’t accept your inquiry.
  4. I’m a rabbinical student here.

I hope, if you’re reading this, that you’ll stick around or come back from time to time as I post what I hope will be interesting observations, explorations, and reflections on modern Jewish thought, identity, and life, with a secular and occasionally Indiana-based twist.

(Yeah, Indiana-based means I eat breaded pork tenderloin sandwiches.)

